Grant County Sheriff's Office Grant County Sheriff's Office Grant County Sheriff's Office
Home History Press Releases Sex Offenders Contact Us
Bond/Fine Amounts
Criminal Investigation
Collectors Office
County Stats
Frequently Asked Questions
Reserve Deputy Program
School Resource Program
Phone: 870-942-5039
Fax: 870-942-2442

Administrative Office
101 W. Pine St. - Room 1
Sheridan, AR 72150

Hours:  M-F  8am - 4:30pm
Collector's Office

Chief Deputy Collector
Susan Whitehead 

The collector's office is supervised by Chief Deputy Collector Susan Whitehead.  Susan has been employed with the county since 1999 and is assisted in her office by deputy clerks Marla Holloway and Cindy Keisler.  Marla is responsible for delinquent accounts and Cindy is responsible for bankruptcy and disabled veterans accounts.

The tax collector's office collects Ad Valorem, county, school and improvement district taxes.  The money is then transferred to the county treasurer's office.  This office is also responsible for collecting all property taxes from the first day of March to the tenth day of October each calendar year.

Any real or personal property taxes not paid by the tenth day of October are considered delinquent and the collector extends a 10% penalty against the taxpayer (ACA 26-35-501).  Prior to December first each year, the collector prepares a list of delinquent personal property taxes and delivers the list to a legal newspaper for publication.

If you have questions about taxes owed or concerns about your tax statement, please call the collector's office at (870) 942-4315.

Deputy Collector
Marla Holloway
Deputy Collector
Cindy Keisler

     Grant County Sheriff's Office | © 2019
     Grant County, Arkansas